Page 1
Page 1
Started By
Message
locked post

Isn’t it illegal to pull/pickup the ballcarrier forward?

Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:06 pm
Posted by diddlydawg7
2x Best Poster Elite 8 (2x Sweet 16
Member since Oct 2017
29627 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:06 pm
Rule 9-3-2b of the NCAA states that a teammate cannot grasp, pull, or lift the ball carrier to assist in forward progress. The penalty for violating this rule is a five-yard penalty
Posted by UltimaParadox
North Carolina
Member since Nov 2008
51343 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:07 pm to
Correct, should have been a penalty. Texas got shafted
Posted by Lonnie Utah
Utah!
Member since Jul 2012
32402 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:07 pm to
Yes. I thought the same
Posted by Dawg4Life47
Beach
Member since Sep 2013
11459 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:07 pm to
Make up for no targeting
Posted by Cleary Rebels
Member since Oct 2024
2899 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:07 pm to
Make up call - Skatteboo’d
Posted by LSUTigresFan
SE Louisiana to Austin (Texas Ex)
Member since Mar 2013
6265 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:07 pm to
Yes, it is helping the runner penalty.
Posted by the808bass
The Lou
Member since Oct 2012
125394 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:08 pm to
Yes. Should’ve been a penalty.
Posted by Tiger_Claw
Little Rock, AR
Member since Nov 2013
6995 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:08 pm to
Absolutely. Huge penalty that was not called.
Posted by LSUlefty
Youngsville, LA
Member since Dec 2007
28254 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:10 pm to
Yep
Posted by lewis and herschel
Member since Nov 2009
15986 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:17 pm to
Same as the push, they quite calling it after Reggie Bush push occured back in the day
Posted by Cdawg
TigerFred's Living Room
Member since Sep 2003
61585 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:21 pm to
Yep, can only push or drive. Should have been illegal assist.
Posted by BFANLC
The Beach
Member since Oct 2007
23130 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:22 pm to
Doesn't mean they don't score a td, they could have kicked a fg and Texas wouldn't have thrown on 4th and 13...sooo
Posted by TexasOnTop
Member since Nov 2023
6430 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:23 pm to
They never call it, but yes
Posted by BFANLC
The Beach
Member since Oct 2007
23130 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:25 pm to
They also missed an illegal man down field on Asu's 2 pt retry. But it wouldn't have mattered either as ut had a penalty so the play was getting replayed regardless
Posted by 49 to nada
In aggy and gooner heads, rent free
Member since Sep 2023
5337 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:28 pm to
Yes it is. Negates all of you whining about the no targeting call..huh?
Posted by WoodyOrnamental
Member since Sep 2021
1477 posts
Posted on 1/1/25 at 4:33 pm to
Not.even.close.

The correct call means asu would have won in reg. Refs were having none of that.
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 1Next pagelast page
refresh

Back to top
logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on X and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitter